Excelsior Cabernet Sauvignon 2011

oenophilogical

There is nothing like getting out of your old rut to provide a fresh outlook on life – or some facet of it.  In this case, I dropped in at a new store.  Not that this merchant  is some hidden treasure.  It’s a chain grocery store in the ilk of Trader Joe’s, Harris Teeter and Whole Foods called Wegman’s.  You probably already know all about it.  I didn’t because there aren’t any very close to my home or work.  Sure, I’d heard reports from friends and associates about the place.  So when I recently had reason to be just across the street from one, I made it my business to drop in.  And what should I find there but a cornucopia of wine selections!  Good grief!  The amount of shelf space they have devoted to the fruit of the vine is easily 3 times that of my local Trader Joe’s…

View original post 232 more words

Leave a Reply

